Please enable JavaScript!

Shadow and Betrayal (Long Price Quartet #1-2) by Daniel Abraham

December 28, 2015 | Fiction Ebooks | 2 views Download Now

Shadow and Betrayal (Long Price Quartet, #1-2) by Daniel Abraham

Shadow and Betrayal (Long Price Quartet, #1-2) by Daniel Abraham
Requirements: ePUB Reader | 1Mb
Overview: Omnibus edition of A Shadow in Summer and A Betrayal in Winter.
The powerful city-state of Saraykeht is a bastion of peace and culture, a major centre of commerce and trade. Its economy depends on the power of the captive spirit, Seedless, an andat bound to the poet-sorcerer Heshai for life.
Enter the Galts, a juggernaut of an empire committed to laying waste to all lands with their ferocious army. Saraykeht, though, has always been too strong for the Galts to attack, but now they see an opportunity. If they can dispose of Heshai, Seedless’s bonded poet-sorcerer, Seedless will perish and the entire city will fall. With secret forces inside the city, the Galts prepare to enact their terrible plan.
In the middle is Otah, a simple labourer with a complex past. Recruited to act as a bodyguard for his girlfriend’s boss at a secret meeting, he inadvertently learns of the Galtish plot. Otah finds himself as the sole hope of Saraykeht: either he stops the Galts, or the whole city and everyone in it perishes forever.

Download: Tusfiles

Mirror: Userscloud

Tags: , ,

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Skip to toolbar